Third favourite dead dog?

DSCF0825 (2)

This year’s Creepy House Summer Reading Challenge was very popular and I loved the spooky theme but the one problem was it all happened too near Halloween. Now October’s here libraries start thinking about Halloween displays but I don’t want to get the same creepy books out again yet so I’m going to try and get the kids thinking about their top tens of various book characters. I’ve started with a simple “Which witch do you like best?” and I’ll probably add “Twit twoo’s your favourite owl?” and maybe “Ghoul be the scariest ghoul?” You can tell I enjoy my work.

We love top tens in our family and my children never disappoint me – Jack’s always happy to tell me that Monica is the Friend he fancies most and Tess, when very young, once referred to her third favourite dead dog!

2 thoughts on “Third favourite dead dog?

Leave a Reply

