Christmas book display – Scandinavian thrillers

DSCF0869

My beautiful coloured reindeer usually make a visit to the library in December and last year they added a touch of class to a Scandinavian Thriller display at Langley. My sister had seen a similar display in Camberley Library and I thought it was a good winter theme. Despite the growing popularity of Scandinavian crime the books didn’t exactly fly off the shelves but as a result some of our readers became fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo, so I was quite happy.

2 thoughts on “Christmas book display – Scandinavian thrillers

  1. hafuboti

    Aaah! How did I miss this?! Those are absolutely delightful (I’m sort of a fan of purple as you may have surmised). I’m also delighted that they’ve helped some items circulate.

    Reply
    1. blackcountrylibrarian Post author

      Thank you – I love them! My family weren’t very impressed when I bought them from Paperchase several years ago, but I think they’ve got used to them now, although they don’t object when I take them to work!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

